Obstetric Anesthesiology Fellowship Faculty

Meet the distinguished faculty of the Obstetric Anesthesiology Fellowship at Cedars-Sinai. The teaching staff comprises the top clinicians and investigators in the field.

Program Director

Mark Zakowski, MD, FASA
Program Director, Professor, Anesthesiology


Arnold Friedman, MD
Interim Chair, Department of Anesthesiology, Adult Cardiothoracic Anesthesiologist, Perioperative Medicine, Professor, Anesthesiology
Roya Yumul, MD, PhD, CHSE
Vice Chair, Academic & Research, Clinical Competency Chair, Director of Simulation, Professor, Anesthesiology
Katherine Gelber, MD
Obstetric Anesthesiologist, Assistant Program Director, Obstetrics Anesthesiology Fellowship, Assistant professor, Anesthesiology
Jessica Murphy, MBBS
Obstetrics Anesthesiologist, Assistant Program Director, Obstetric Anesthesiology Fellowship
Omar Durra, MD
Adult Cardiothoracic Anesthesiologist, POCUS Director, Associate professor, Anesthesiology
Andrew Geller, MD
Clinical Director, Obstetric Anesthesiology Division
Jeffrey Grewal, MD
Obstetric Anesthesiologist
Houry A. Kahwajian, MD
Obstetrics Anesthesiologist
Sarah Kilpatrick, MD, PhD
MFM Faculty
Eric Ley, MD
Director, Surgical Intensive Care Unit, Surgical Critical Care Specialist
Kaveh D. Navab, MD
Adult Cardiothoracic Anesthesiologist, Echo Specialist
John A. Ozimek, DO
Medical Director, Labor & Delivery and Maternal-Fetal Care Unit
Aileen L. Pan, MD
Obstetrics Anesthesiologist
Kurlen Payton, MD
NICU Faculty
Michael Sanchez, MD
Obstetrics Anesthesiologist, Assistant professor, Anesthesiology
Sydney R. Selzer, MD
Obstetrics Anesthesiologist
Laura Zung, MD
Program Director, Adult Cardiothoracic, Co-Director, Echo, Assistant professor, Anesthesiology
Robert Wong, MD
Director, Congenital Cardiac Anesthesiology, Assistant professor, Anesthesiology

Have Questions or Need Help?

Contact us if you have questions or would like to learn more about the Obstetric Anesthesiology Fellowship at Cedars-Sinai.

8635 W. Third St., Suite 1180W
Los Angeles, CA 90048